Monday, February 14, 2011

Joy Division - The Peel Sessions (1979)

"The Peel Sessions" is a collection of the two Peel Sessions recorded by Joy Division in 1979. Previously the recordings were available on two EPs of the same title, released in 1986 (31 January session) and in 1987 (26 November session). None of the songs had been released before the transmission.Tracks 1 to 4 recorded 31 January 1979 at the BBC Studios, Maida Vale, London. Tracks 5 to 8 recorded 26 November 1979 at the BBC Studios, Maida Vale, London. The cover has the famous "Tube" photo by Anton Corbijn. There is also a French release which has a different cover.

1979 The Peel Sessions Joy DivisionThe Peel Sessions (1979)
Download 56mb: Link | Link

1. Exercise One
2. Insight
3. She's Lost Control
4. Transmission
5. Love Will Tear Us Apart
6. Twenty Four Hours
7. Colony
8. Sound of Music


Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...