Wednesday, January 26, 2011

The Lightning Seeds - Cloud Cuckoo Land (1989)

Released in 1989, CLOUDCUCKOOLAND marked by the solo debut of U.K. producer Ian Broudie under the Lightning Seeds moniker. Although Broudie was primarily known for his work on early Echo & the Bunnymen albums, the Lightning Seeds proved to be a far less edgy affair, as revealed on the airy, sensitive synth-pop singles "Pure" and "All I Want."

The Lightning Seeds are an English alternative rock and pop band from Liverpool, England formed by Ian Broudie (vocals, guitar, producer) in 1989. Originally a studio-based solo project for Broudie, The Lightning Seeds expanded into a touring band following Jollification (1994). The group experienced commercial success throughout the 1990s and are well-known for their single "Three Lions", a collaboration with David Baddiel and Frank Skinner which reached No. 1 in the UK in 1996 and 1998.

Cloud Cuckoo Land
Ian Broudie (g/v), Martyn Campbell (b), Paul Hemmings (g), Chris Sharrock (d)

Track Listing

1. All I Wantstars png.png
2. Bound in a Nutshell
3. Purestars png.png
4. Sweet Dreams
5. The Nearly Man
6. Joystars png.png
7. Love Explosion
8. Don't Let Go stars png.png
9. Control the Flame
10. The Price
11. Fools
12. Frenzy*

Current members

Ian Broudie – guitar, vocals (1989–present)
Martyn Campbell – bass (1994–2000) (2009-present)
James Bagshaw - Keyboards (2010)
Raife Burchell – drums (2010)

Former members

Chris Sharrock – drums (1994–1997)
Ali Kane – keyboard (1994–1996)
Paul Hemmings – guitar (1994–1998)
Mathew Priest – drums (1997)
Zak Starkey – drums (1997–2000)
Paolo Ruiu – bass (2006)
Rob Allum - Drums (2009 & 2010)
Angie Pollock - Keyboards & Glock (1996-2000, 2009-2010)
Riley Broudie - Guitar (2009-2010)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...